Skip to content

Obie the 71-Pound Dachshund’s Foster Mom Aims to Inspire | Dogster

September 15, 2012

Howdie my fellow doggers!

I am blogging from Austin where I have been fortunate enough to attend the Quest for Excellence ~ Pet Sitters International convention!  Such fun!

While looking around I found this story and I want to share with all my doggers!  Obie the 71-Pound Dachshund’s Foster Mom Aims to Inspire | Dogster.

While 71 lbs is definitely and morbidly obese by any standards, this is a definite epidemic in our pet kidz (as well as ourselves)  I urge you to follow this story as I believe it will be very interesting and educational.

In the meantime feed only the recommended amount of kibble and if you have your pet kidz working for treats please subtract the amount you are giving in treats from the total daily amount of suggested kibble per day.

Until next time ~ Adiós mis amigos!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

