Skip to content

My experience attending a Local Rally event

April 26, 2010

This weekend I was invited to the AKC dog show event at the Ohio State Fairgrounds.  I am interested in the Rally Obedience portion of the event and my friend was showing her young GSD.  She did very well too!

I was able to see the course layout which will help me in laying out a course for our 4H kids.  I was able to see some of the judges role ~ I still need to better understand point docking from the judges side of perspective. 

I was able to see several teams run the course too!   Very entertaining!  So many different approaches to the same set of tasks … Really shines a light on training styles and the end relationships of each team. 

Rally looks like an event that will foster positive bonds between pet and pet family.  I am very excited to bring this to this years Bark for Life event!  I hope this will be one avenue that will help people see they can have fun with their dogs while doing teamwork activities!    

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

