Skip to content

Bark for Life

August 11, 2009

http://www.photoshow.com/watch/fJ5rr6th

 

100_1631 On Saturday, August 8th we (Pet Stops Personalized Pet Sitting Service) sponsored the local Bark for life event which benefits the AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY.  They had a successful day with donations higher than expected for their first time!  Thank you Allison for all of your efforts to make this such a successful first time event!

 

 

 

100_1628 We had a booth there and I administered the American Kennel Club’s Canine Good Citizen test.  We only had 2 dogs participate and they both passed the test.  This was my very first CGC testings and I learned alot ~ I made some mistakes, but the dogs were good, and I stand by the testing results. 

 

 

100_1626There were several local businesses represented.  One such business was the Reiki Center which offered sessions for people and pets.  Gracie and I were fortunate enough to enjoy a treatment! 

 

 

 

I met a couple of fellow pet sitters while I was there … hm, both of their names  100_1630are Sharon…  I knew them from a local professional pet sitters networking group, and they were kind enough to let us take a picture together.  Thanks Sharons!  Look forward to working with you ladies again…

 

 

And Gracie won the best tricks contest!  (she did my husband Mike proud)

She also won the hearts of several fellas!  She truly had a blast!100_1618

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

